Reviews

It's Alive!!! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

The coolest leggings!

I have lots of leggings from various companies and love a bold design. These however are my absolute favourites!! They are comfy, fit perfectly, and the design is perfect! Will definitely be recommending to all my friends 😊🖤

Review By Tasha from Northern Ireland posted on the 06/08/2020


Bad Juju ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Talk about the hoodoo

Another pair of stunners. The quality is second to none. The colours look just as great in the flesh and the design is awesome. They're squat proof and stay put when I run. you won't be disappointed.

Review By Karen Davies from Bolton posted on the 31/07/2020


Purple Nurple ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Start wearing purple

I've bought leggings before where they looked in pics as though they had metallic colours, but that was just how they photographed and looked really dull in the flesh. Not this pair. The purple is lovely and bright, and the gold colour looks every bit as good in person. No more hiding in dull plain dull leggings for me.

Review By Karen Davies from Bolton posted on the 31/07/2020


Mystic Puss ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Faster Pussycat

Brilliant quality and fantastic quality. They stay put and hold me in place. They look great, and they're squat proof. I swear they actually make me run quicker too. OK I can't prove that, but they make me feel fab and that's what matters. One pair of Unwonted leggings just isn't enough.

Review By Karen Davies from Bolton posted on the 31/07/2020


Devilish ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Black as my soul!

I absolutely love these leggings. They fit brilliantly, they hold me in and don't slide down when I'm working out or running. The design is fab and the quality is the best I've found for any leggings. They're so good I keep buying more.

Review By Karen Davies from Bolton posted on the 31/07/2020


Gather Ye Rosebugs ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Best fitness trousers ever🤘

my first pair gather ye rosebugs they are amazingly comfortable worked out in them kick n squat proof love them need more now. Impressive quality.

Review By Jules inman from Plymouth posted on the 05/07/2020


Simmerdim ⭐⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Nothing 'dim' about these!

Enchanting name for an enchanting mood which is evoked from the half-light of midsummer's Simmerdim. Buttery soft fabric which clings like a second skin, and functional fabric which is both squatproof and sweat wicking. You'll be dancing in the moonlight in these lovely leggings!

Review By Lynda Bowyer from Berkshire, UK posted on the 01/07/2020


Purple Nurple ⭐​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Alchemist's Dream!

Bright violets, purples, indigos and lilacs are interrupted by an amazing slash of gold, interspersed with the Unwonted insignia. Be bold, be bright, be golden in these beauts!

Review By Lynda Bowyer from Berkshire, UK posted on the 01/07/2020


Crazy Cat Lady ⭐​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​

Absolutely lovin it

This is my second pair of these and my second cat design! Absolutely love them, and they are so comfy. Will be even better after lockdown when I can get back to ballet. Already on the lookout for pair number 3.

Review By Steff from Scotland posted on the 25/06/2020


Mermaid Skulls ⭐​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Even more pretty than the picture

These are lovely. Think I'm on my 4th pair of leggings from you guys! The new addition of a zip pocket made these my go to for a run 👍👍 Squat proof but soft and not bulky. Very happy

Review By Ashley from Warrington posted on the 01/06/2020


Kraken ⭐​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

A kraken pair of leggings!

These are just AMAZING! They look as good on as they do in the pictures - definite head-turners and super bright and colourful.

Review By Lynda Bowyer from Berkshire, UK posted on the 27/04/2020


Crazy Cat Lady ⭐​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Perfect!

These leggins are absolutely perfect! The material is so soft and light which makes them super comfortable. They are really flattering on and the design is amazing. I will definitely be buying more!

Review By Elena Greenhow from Hampshire posted on the 27/03/2020


Crazy Cat Lady ⭐​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Purrfect! 🐱

I love the design of these & all the details. The fabric is silky soft. The waistband is high and it stays put. True to size. I'm tempted to wear these casually too, I like them so much. Fab customer service too! X

Review By Sally Moore from HALSTEAD posted on the 01/03/2020


Mermaid Skulls ⭐​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

One very happy Poler!

Softest, comfiest pair of leggings I own! They are perfect for my pole dancing and also aerial hoop as they feel just like a second skin but are thick enough to keep me warm in the studio. Waistband hasn't folded over like many other legging brands do and they even have a little back pocket too. Bonus points that the colours match my hair! Don't think I'll go anywhere else to buy my leggings now, already eyeing up the next pair...

Review By Lamara from posted on the 12/02/2020


Unhappy Meal ⭐​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Foul and Fiendishly Fabulous Food Leggings!

I wore these Unhappy Meal full length leggings to my workout today and, as can be expected from Unwonted Apparel products, they did not let me down! The silky smooth fabric finish hugged me like a second skin, and they stayed in place throughout a 2hr absolute beasting at the gym thanks to the secure waistband. Squatproof and sweat wicking - these bad body keep in place and do the job better than other competitors' products which often come at a price tag twice and thrice of what you pay at Unwonted. So, if you love ghoulish designs, eyeball cupcakes, mouldy lollipops, brains and blood ice-cream sundaes and more - bag a pair of these beauties and watch those heads turn as you walk the gym floor!

Review By Lynda Bowyer from Berkshire, UK posted on the 10/02/2020


Flying Rat (Capri) ⭐​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Bat tastic

Love love love these. They don't move around and are so comfy only thing for me can't fit my phone in back pocket. I will definitely be purchasing more .😁

Review By Sharon Dennis from posted on the 07/02/2020


Casket Case ⭐​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Where have you been all my life?

Super soft, comfortable, don't roll down. PERFECT! The pocket easily fits a mobile phone to listen to music. I would prefer a front pocket on one one side as its easier to get my phone in and out of but that is just personal preference and has not stopped me purchasing again.

Review By Kayl from Wales posted on the 23/01/2020


Flying Rat (Capri) ⭐​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Fantastic leggings!

These leggings are amazing: very comfy, squat-proof and don't move around during exercise. I love the design too!

Review By Katie from Cardiff posted on the 16/01/2020


Ouija ⭐​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Best leggings ever!

I am obsessed with these leggings!!! The fit is incredible, I can run, squat, lift weights and pole in these and they don't budge. The design gets SO many compliments, and the phone pocket is a lifesaver!

Review By Emma from Stockport posted on the 04/01/2020


Mermaid Skulls ⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Love them

Received these leggings for Christmas, and ran 10k in them on New Years day - they are super comfortable for running longer distances. The only reason I'm not giving a 5 star review is this particular style do not have a pocket on the back, so need to resort to annoying running belt or phone in jacket pocket, which isn't ideal. Otherwise, they are super comfy and look fantastic!

Review By ELR from Kent posted on the 02/01/2020


Crazy Cat Lady ⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Love them

These leggings are brilliant - perfect for running. Nice wide waistband with a huge pocket on the back. I recevied theseCrazy Cay Lady leggings for my birthday and I am thrilled with them! I want many more pairs of Unwonted leggings. It's great to finally have comfortable running leggings with these fantastic alternative/spooky prints!

Review By ELR from Kent posted on the 02/01/2020


Flying Rat (Capri) ⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

A-bats-olutley amazing

I love these capris. The fact that the bats are white on black make them so unique

Review By Lauren from Devon posted on the 23/12/2019


Girl With Dragon Leggings ⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Brilliant 

These fit perfectly and don't shift when running. Bit less bright than the pics. I'm really happy with them and looking to buy more.

Review By Katie R from Portsmouth posted on the 05/11/2019


Wink From A Rose ⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Floral, Feminine and Fiendish!

I adore these and love wearing them to the gym. They look soooo pretty and feminine - until folks get up close and realise that there's ghoulish eyeballs staring right back at them! I love the pewter grey background too - a nice change from jet black!

Review By Lynda Bowyer from Berkshire posted on the 06/10/2019


Casket Case⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Absolutely amazing leggings. Not only do they look great but the fit and feel great. Didn’t need to readjust or pull them up at all. They also make my booty look to die for, get it!

Review By Lauren from Devon posted on the 03/07/2019