Reviews


Reap For The Stars - Unwonted Activewear ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Like why wouldn't you want Grim Reaper riding a Unicorn?

I was buying cute as hell and I saw these and I was like 'how can I say no so grim reaper riding a unicorn!' love them! I got the Capri ones but size was too big and unfortunately didn't have them in the next size down but they did in the full length ones which they were happy to send with no extra charge. Very grateful and I really really love these leggings. Fit me to a T :)

Review By Rebecca Anne from Durham posted on the 24/09/2021


Cute As Hell - Unwonted Activewear ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Totally amazing!

Been debating for awhile in buying and decided for my birthday I buy cute as hell and I'm so glad I did! Amazing colour, came within a day or two and definitely squat proof. I did buy a size too big but exchanged them for a smaller size and how quickly it was sorted and sent out was mind blown. Will definitely recommend and buy again.

Review By Rebecca Anne from Durham posted on the 24/09/2021


Nocturnal Chipmunks - Unwonted Activewear ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Amazing! 

Absolutely in love with these leggings! So comfy and looks amazing, really flattering on the body as well! My third pair from Unwonted Apparel but certainly won’t be my last! Obsessed with them 🖤

Review By Rhona Tubb-Johnson from Lincoln posted on the 21/09/2021


Slayin' It - Unwonted Active Leggings ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Spooky and Practical

These leggings and crop top are absolutely amazing! Flexible, creepy design what's not to love! I'll be buying more when I get the chance

Review By Lydia from Teesside posted on the 20/09/2021


Slayin' It - Unwonted Active Leggings ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Another winner from UA

Fabulous new design and really comfortable, soft leggings that stayed put on my waist throughout a demanding aerial session.

Review By Allison Blenkinsopp  from Durham posted on the 17/09/2021


Moon Child - Unwonted Hoodie ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Luxury hoodie

Love this hoodie well made snuggly and warm very comphy Unwonted Apparel out did them selves

Review By Julia Redman from Yateley Hampshire posted on the 12/09/2021


Scaredy Cat - Unwonted Activewear

In love

So happy with these leggings, amazing quality, super comfortable and true to size. Also arrived super quickly! Will definitely be buying more in the future :)

Review By Rhona Tubb-Johnson from Lincoln posted on the 08/09/2021


Reap For The Stars - Unwonted Activewear ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Great products

Absolutely love unwonted’s designs, also always great quality and I getvlpts of compliments

Review By Clare leah from Worthing posted on the 07/09/2021


Nocturnal Chipmunks - Unwonted Crop Top ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Best set ever!

I bought this sports bra to match the leggings and I'm so glad I did! I usually struggle with the fit of sports bras and find they don't have great support but this one is perfect! For reference I'm a 34D and got a size S it fits perfectly! Looks so cute with the matching leggings and I can't praise this set enough! Highly recommend!

Review By Megan Reading  from Doncaster posted on the 06/09/2021


Fucks Given - Unwonted Crop Top ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Fab

Perfect fit, very comfy and made a few people giggle

Review By Trish Lawson from Lincolnshire posted on the 06/09/2021


Return Of The Kraken - Unwonted Activewear ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Kraken pair of leggings

As usual, they are comfortable and don't need constant readjustment! I love the colours and how they look on.

Review By Marie Bannister from Burton-upon-Trent posted on the 04/09/2021


Cute As Hell - Unwonted Cotton T-Shirt ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Really Good Quality

This T-shirt is absolutely fantastic! Really good quality and really comfy! Would totally recommend this! 🖤

Review By Lewis Mascoll from St Albans posted on the 04/09/2021


Keep Out Of Sunlight - Unwonted Cotton T-Shirt ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Love this T-shirt!!

Once I saw the design I knew I needed it and when it arrived it has not disappointed! Such high quality and awesome design!!

Review By Peaches from Manchester posted on the 04/09/2021


Reap For The Stars - Unwonted Activewear ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Love Love Love!

I love this brand, its unique and the quality is amazing! It's refreshing to see some alternative clothing that is different to everything else on the market. The thing I love the most is how sustainable the company is. With recycled clothing and compostable packaging, more businesses should take notice of Unwonted Apparel.

Review By Kim Lipinski-Burgess from Manchester posted on the 01/09/2021


Brain Eaters - Unwonted Leggings ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Colourful & fun

They are so colourful. They're comfortable and squat proof. The detail is fabulous. My PT loved them, they're his favourite ❤

Review By Marie (moorie999@yahoo.co.uk) from Burton-upon-Trent posted on the 01/09/2021


Spellbound - Unwonted Activewear ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

I love them!

Brilliant fit, true to size. They're comfortable and squat proof and I don't have to keep pulling them up. The colours are bright and I absolutely love them.

Review By Marie from Burton-upon-Trent posted on the 01/09/2021


Reap For The Stars - Unwonted Activewear ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Yaaaas

I have been looking forward to these since they were announced and they did not dissapoint. I use them mainly for running and they're great. That non moving waistband, love it. The underside of all the leggings are white, so when stretched you do get that white showing through, but they don't go see through! So no showing off your pants when you're squatting

Review By Jo from Scotland posted on the 01/09/2021


Galaxy Gob - Unwonted Activewear (Sale item) ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Gorgeous Galaxy Gob leggings

Absolutely love these leggings, super comfortable, they look super kl, always look forward to wearing them at the gym.

Review By Beatrice McGowan from Milton Keynes posted on the 31/08/2021


Luna Tics - Unwonted Activewear ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Completely beautiful

Even better in person than on the screen. So so pleased I got a pair, I absolutely love them.

Review By Christine Carvill from Maidenhead posted on the 31/08/2021


Reps In Peace - Unwonted Crop Top ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​

Super comfy!

Really comfortable, soft stretchy material - so good I ordered another three!

Review By Rebecca Jarrett (draigcoch@hotmail.com) from Cardiff posted on the 29/08/2021


Scaredy Cat - Unwonted Activewear ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

My first pair

These were my first pair of leggings. True to size. No roll down on the waist band, which makes such a welcome change from having to pull up my other leggings every few minutes when running. Love the design and so comfy.

Review By Jo from Scotland posted on the 27/08/2021


Diet & Exorcise - Active T-shirt ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Brilliant, baggy and light

The fabric is gorgeous, so silky and light. Perfect for running (or pjs!)

Review By Harriet from Peterborough posted on the 14/05/2021


Owl Be Back - Unwonted Activewear ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Amazing

This has been my second purchase from unwonted apparel. I adore everything I have had from them! The pocket on the bottoms even fits my phone with a case and a pop socket.

Review By Harriet Sheen from Peterborough posted on the 14/05/2021


Nevermore - Unwonted Crop top ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Cute!

Beautiful crop top 🥰 it comes with slight padding for modesty and I don't personally need to wear a sport bra underneath 😜

Review By Poppy-Jo Purcell from Wales posted on the 18/03/2021


Nevermore - Unwonted Activewear ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​

Amazing!

Super comfortable and the best looking fitness leggings I've ever owned! I'm so pleased with these! I even have the matching top 😊

Review By Poppy-Jo Purcell from Wales posted on the 18/03/2021


​​​Purple Nurple ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Purple beauty

My dark, twisted , purple motivation. Thank you!

Review By Nana Aramyan from Armenia posted on the 27/11/2020


It's Alive!!! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

The coolest leggings!

I have lots of leggings from various companies and love a bold design. These however are my absolute favourites!! They are comfy, fit perfectly, and the design is perfect! Will definitely be recommending to all my friends 😊🖤

Review By Tasha from Northern Ireland posted on the 06/08/2020


Bad Juju ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Talk about the hoodoo

Another pair of stunners. The quality is second to none. The colours look just as great in the flesh and the design is awesome. They're squat proof and stay put when I run. you won't be disappointed.

Review By Karen Davies from Bolton posted on the 31/07/2020


Purple Nurple ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Start wearing purple

I've bought leggings before where they looked in pics as though they had metallic colours, but that was just how they photographed and looked really dull in the flesh. Not this pair. The purple is lovely and bright, and the gold colour looks every bit as good in person. No more hiding in dull plain dull leggings for me.

Review By Karen Davies from Bolton posted on the 31/07/2020


Mystic Puss ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Faster Pussycat

Brilliant quality and fantastic quality. They stay put and hold me in place. They look great, and they're squat proof. I swear they actually make me run quicker too. OK I can't prove that, but they make me feel fab and that's what matters. One pair of Unwonted leggings just isn't enough.

Review By Karen Davies from Bolton posted on the 31/07/2020


Devilish ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Black as my soul!

I absolutely love these leggings. They fit brilliantly, they hold me in and don't slide down when I'm working out or running. The design is fab and the quality is the best I've found for any leggings. They're so good I keep buying more.

Review By Karen Davies from Bolton posted on the 31/07/2020


Gather Ye Rosebugs ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Best fitness trousers ever🤘

my first pair gather ye rosebugs they are amazingly comfortable worked out in them kick n squat proof love them need more now. Impressive quality.

Review By Jules inman from Plymouth posted on the 05/07/2020


Simmerdim ⭐⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Nothing 'dim' about these!

Enchanting name for an enchanting mood which is evoked from the half-light of midsummer's Simmerdim. Buttery soft fabric which clings like a second skin, and functional fabric which is both squatproof and sweat wicking. You'll be dancing in the moonlight in these lovely leggings!

Review By Lynda Bowyer from Berkshire, UK posted on the 01/07/2020


Purple Nurple ⭐​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Alchemist's Dream!

Bright violets, purples, indigos and lilacs are interrupted by an amazing slash of gold, interspersed with the Unwonted insignia. Be bold, be bright, be golden in these beauts!

Review By Lynda Bowyer from Berkshire, UK posted on the 01/07/2020


Crazy Cat Lady ⭐​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​

Absolutely lovin it

This is my second pair of these and my second cat design! Absolutely love them, and they are so comfy. Will be even better after lockdown when I can get back to ballet. Already on the lookout for pair number 3.

Review By Steff from Scotland posted on the 25/06/2020


Mermaid Skulls ⭐​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Even more pretty than the picture

These are lovely. Think I'm on my 4th pair of leggings from you guys! The new addition of a zip pocket made these my go to for a run 👍👍 Squat proof but soft and not bulky. Very happy

Review By Ashley from Warrington posted on the 01/06/2020


Kraken ⭐​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

A kraken pair of leggings!

These are just AMAZING! They look as good on as they do in the pictures - definite head-turners and super bright and colourful.

Review By Lynda Bowyer from Berkshire, UK posted on the 27/04/2020


Crazy Cat Lady ⭐​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Perfect!

These leggins are absolutely perfect! The material is so soft and light which makes them super comfortable. They are really flattering on and the design is amazing. I will definitely be buying more!

Review By Elena Greenhow from Hampshire posted on the 27/03/2020


Crazy Cat Lady ⭐​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Purrfect! 🐱

I love the design of these & all the details. The fabric is silky soft. The waistband is high and it stays put. True to size. I'm tempted to wear these casually too, I like them so much. Fab customer service too! X

Review By Sally Moore from HALSTEAD posted on the 01/03/2020


Mermaid Skulls ⭐​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

One very happy Poler!

Softest, comfiest pair of leggings I own! They are perfect for my pole dancing and also aerial hoop as they feel just like a second skin but are thick enough to keep me warm in the studio. Waistband hasn't folded over like many other legging brands do and they even have a little back pocket too. Bonus points that the colours match my hair! Don't think I'll go anywhere else to buy my leggings now, already eyeing up the next pair...

Review By Lamara from posted on the 12/02/2020


Unhappy Meal ⭐​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Foul and Fiendishly Fabulous Food Leggings!

I wore these Unhappy Meal full length leggings to my workout today and, as can be expected from Unwonted Apparel products, they did not let me down! The silky smooth fabric finish hugged me like a second skin, and they stayed in place throughout a 2hr absolute beasting at the gym thanks to the secure waistband. Squatproof and sweat wicking - these bad body keep in place and do the job better than other competitors' products which often come at a price tag twice and thrice of what you pay at Unwonted. So, if you love ghoulish designs, eyeball cupcakes, mouldy lollipops, brains and blood ice-cream sundaes and more - bag a pair of these beauties and watch those heads turn as you walk the gym floor!

Review By Lynda Bowyer from Berkshire, UK posted on the 10/02/2020


Flying Rat (Capri) ⭐​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Bat tastic

Love love love these. They don't move around and are so comfy only thing for me can't fit my phone in back pocket. I will definitely be purchasing more .😁

Review By Sharon Dennis from posted on the 07/02/2020


Casket Case ⭐​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Where have you been all my life?

Super soft, comfortable, don't roll down. PERFECT! The pocket easily fits a mobile phone to listen to music. I would prefer a front pocket on one one side as its easier to get my phone in and out of but that is just personal preference and has not stopped me purchasing again.

Review By Kayl from Wales posted on the 23/01/2020


Flying Rat (Capri) ⭐​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Fantastic leggings!

These leggings are amazing: very comfy, squat-proof and don't move around during exercise. I love the design too!

Review By Katie from Cardiff posted on the 16/01/2020


Ouija ⭐​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Best leggings ever!

I am obsessed with these leggings!!! The fit is incredible, I can run, squat, lift weights and pole in these and they don't budge. The design gets SO many compliments, and the phone pocket is a lifesaver!

Review By Emma from Stockport posted on the 04/01/2020


Mermaid Skulls ⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Love them

Received these leggings for Christmas, and ran 10k in them on New Years day - they are super comfortable for running longer distances. The only reason I'm not giving a 5 star review is this particular style do not have a pocket on the back, so need to resort to annoying running belt or phone in jacket pocket, which isn't ideal. Otherwise, they are super comfy and look fantastic!

Review By ELR from Kent posted on the 02/01/2020


Crazy Cat Lady ⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Love them

These leggings are brilliant - perfect for running. Nice wide waistband with a huge pocket on the back. I recevied theseCrazy Cay Lady leggings for my birthday and I am thrilled with them! I want many more pairs of Unwonted leggings. It's great to finally have comfortable running leggings with these fantastic alternative/spooky prints!

Review By ELR from Kent posted on the 02/01/2020


Flying Rat (Capri) ⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

A-bats-olutley amazing

I love these capris. The fact that the bats are white on black make them so unique

Review By Lauren from Devon posted on the 23/12/2019


Girl With Dragon Leggings ⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Brilliant 

These fit perfectly and don't shift when running. Bit less bright than the pics. I'm really happy with them and looking to buy more.

Review By Katie R from Portsmouth posted on the 05/11/2019


Wink From A Rose ⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Floral, Feminine and Fiendish!

I adore these and love wearing them to the gym. They look soooo pretty and feminine - until folks get up close and realise that there's ghoulish eyeballs staring right back at them! I love the pewter grey background too - a nice change from jet black!

Review By Lynda Bowyer from Berkshire posted on the 06/10/2019


Casket Case⭐​​​​​​​⭐⭐⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​⭐​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Absolutely amazing leggings. Not only do they look great but the fit and feel great. Didn’t need to readjust or pull them up at all. They also make my booty look to die for, get it!

Review By Lauren from Devon posted on the 03/07/2019

Sort
Reviews